What the angels want you to know today 9/8/17

“Be gentle with yourself” and “What you focus on grows”

During my morning angel meditation, what I sensed them tell me is to just love myself today, to just be gentle with myself:

“You have so much heaviness with you right now. Your body is heavy, and your mind is heavy with guilt and shame thoughts and feelings about your heavy body. You are hurting yourself with those thoughts and you really don’t need to – you are so loved. You are so loved! You are so loved!”

 “You are out of control with your eating and it may be a time to examine the link between your bipolar disorder and whether your supplements are working well enough. When you are manic, so as your eating. Also you are depressed and when you are depressed you eat for comfort. Also you are stressed and when you are stressed you eat for comfort.”

 “What you need is more gentleness, more softness, and more ways to comfort and sooth yourself. Being with us a lot more often can and will help you with that.”

The angels are speaking out to anyone with food and body image issues, eating, mood and anxiety disorders. 

 They are also calling out in support and invitation to writers, healers, artists, lightworkers and earth angels in hope, courage and inspiration. 

In my evening angel meditation, I received:

“What we focus on grows, so no matter what is going on in your life, try to see the parts of which you wish to expand and grow. Focus on those.”

I took that advice as well, and here is something I wrote after a day of frequent frustrations: 

What we focus on grows. 

So while I am awash in a sea of crazy, I will choose instead to focus on the sanity I also encounter in others and in myself, and I want to grow that.

While I am experiencing some conflict, I choose to consider it as par for the course in the high volume of interactions I have with people daily. I have way more positive experiences and that’s what I want to grow.

While I see some darkness there is much more light and much of it is within me. This I choose to express and share, and this collective light is what I want to grow.

I think the more beauty one exudes and attracts, the more ugliness we may at times also attract and need to prune, like roses. They are beautiful, the petals feel soft and their fragrance is lovely, enchanting, and inimitable. But there are thorns inescapable.

I am thrilled to have such joy, passion, love, light, and beauty in my life, and while my troubles have also increased, the former is what I wish to grow.

Thanks for being here, and angel blessings to you!

About cassendre

aka Amethyste Rah, aka Amrita Waterfalls “renaissance negresse & ARTrepreneur” (musician/writer/actress/fine artist) Leeway Transformation Award-Winning founder & executive director of the Black Women’s Arts Festival (Est. 2003) and the Women's Writing & Spoken Word Series (Est. 2002). Visit: http://cassendrexavier.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

