GoFundMe Update & Baltimore Ave Dollar Stroll Tonight! 

Dear Friends & Total Complete Strangers!

First of all, thank you for your donations to my “CX Inspiration 2017” GoFundMe campaign! I have $174 coming to me in a couple of days and thanks to you I have a public transportation pass for the month!!!! Whoo-hoo!!! What peace o’ mind, thank you!
I will be writing again soon with updates about that, and what I will be looking to raise for next month.
My main concerns for this month are moving my things out of my soon-to-be former co-working space of 4 1/2 years, and finalizing plans for the 11th Black Women’s Arts Festival, Sat-Sun Sept 30-Oct 1 at The Rotunda, 4014 Walnut St, Philadelphia PA 19104, 1pm-9pm both days, Free and open to all respectful persuns.

I am still trying to raise $250 more for this month, so iff’n you’re a feelin’ inclinatory towards giftation without representation, why I would be most obligerized!

Visit http://gofundme.com/CXInspiration2017 or http://Paypal.me/CXInspiration or message me for paper mail/off grid options.

I appreciate your enrolling in the creativity of my life, and thank you for being part of a growing number of renaissance negresse m/patrons!

In other news, Baltimore Ave Dollar Stroll is tonight,  Thurs/8th, and my CDs and chapbooks (booklet-type publications) will be available for sale at Bindlestiff Books, 4530 Baltimore Ave, Philadelphia PA 19143. They are sold there year-round, but from 5pm-8pm will be a particularly fun time to go out n’ git ’em!

Current Cassendre Xavier/ Amethyste Rah/renaissance negresse stock, while they last, are:

1) secrets & lies: poetry and other words (Original release 2005, Re-issued with new poems added June 2017) 

2) Soulmate Attraction for the Rest of Us: Dating & Relationships for the Polyamorous, Recovering, Survivor & Tantric (October 2015)

3) A Survivor Speaks: On Bipolar Disorder, PTSD & Recovery (June 2017)

Musical CDs (Full-length, $7-10)

1) The Whittenberg Sessions
2)Live at Café Improv
3)live at the kraftbrau, kalamazoo!
4)Beautiful
5)Live at Tin Angel
6)Capable of Love
7)Hope (the latest, released in 2015)

Guided Meditation CDs ($10, released in 2007)

1)Affirmations for Survivors: Self-Love
2)Affirmations for Survivors: Spirituality

Well, that about wraps it up for me today, folks!

Thanks for being here, and for your continued support of my art/work, and therefore, life!

Cassendre
https://cassendrexavier.wordpress.com

Never let it be said!

About cassendre

aka Amethyste Rah, aka Amrita Waterfalls “renaissance negresse & ARTrepreneur” (musician/writer/actress/fine artist) Leeway Transformation Award-Winning founder & executive director of the Black Women’s Arts Festival (Est. 2003) and the Women's Writing & Spoken Word Series (Est. 2002). Visit: http://cassendrexavier.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

