“Me! Me! Me!” Helpful Friends ediccione

“Me! Me! Me!” a Cassendre Xavier museletter

The “Helpful Friends” ediccione, if you will. (As it were.)

 

Friday, February 3, 2017

An undisclosed lair (aka “hotel” 🙂 ) in Center City, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States of America

 

  1. GREETINGS
  1. HELPFUL MAN FRIENDS
  2. FUNDRAISING, THE LAW OF ATTRACTION (OR THE LAW OF EXPECTATION, AS THE CHRISTIANS SAY!) AND THE POWER OF WORDS
  3. GOFUNDME HOUSING FUNDRAISER UPDATE
  4. LINKATION WITHOUT REPRESENTATION
  1.      Z)  FAREWELL BLESSING & ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

 

Dear Friends and total strangers whom I have never met or even heard of not even once,

 

How’s it goin’.

I’m feeling pretty good. Thank you for being part of my reading and caring audience. If you didn’t pay attention to what I say and do, I would not feel as supported. Attention is good. I appreciate you!

 

1)HELPFUL MAN FRIENDS

Some time ago I put it out there (“in the Universe” as my hippie New Agers/”ancient wisdom” peers say) that I wanted men friends who added more comfort to my life. And that’s recently been happening. It feels really good to receive support, especially emotional. Sometimes a man will be gruff but then I hear so much warmth and care in his voice, and see his actions follow suit.

It took me a long time to start manifesting helpful man friends, to see or experience helpfulness in the man friends I already had, because of my very strong desire to be a fully independent womon.

Energetically and mathematically it didn’t match to not want to depend on a man and also attract men who would help me fix the major problem(s) in my life, financially speaking. I envied women who did have this kind of support, particularly if their relationships were healthy and loving.

 I don’t have anyone paying my bills or putting me up or providing me a home. I am not even receiving large amounts of cash. But I am receiving more small and medium, and always significant material and emotional gifts and gestures of affection, respect, and definite support. Care, I suppose it is. Care of a different kind – one I hadn’t asked for before, nor expected to receive. Both are happening now and I am truly grateful.

I know I shouldn’t be that grateful. It should be a given and I, like you, and like everyone else is, I am definitely worthy of care, affection, respect, and material and emotional support of various and reasonable kinds.

But we all have our issues, and while we are confident in some areas, others – not so much.

I think gratitude is what really counts in attitude, so I focus on that. That helps me remove the focus from how I “should” be feeling. I have more help from my men friends and I’m happy about that. I think that’s the key – to be happy but not over-grateful. 🙂

 

2)FUNDRAISING, THE LAW OF ATTRACTION (OR THE LAW OF EXPECTATION, AS THE CHRISTIANS SAY!) AND THE POWER OF WORDS

 

3)GOFUNDME HOUSING FUNDRAISER UPDATE

The fundraiser is now at $630! Thank you to all who have donated! I have been using the funds to pay for very reasonably priced hotel room stays that have been a big help to me. I am feeling much better, and lighter. I have been able to see humor appear in my writing – humor I used to write a lot of when I first started my museletters years ago. When shortly after the first donations came in I read back an email I had sent out, and I saw that I had been funny in it, I was surprised, because I hadn’t seen any humor in my writing in a very long time. I had completely forgotten I was ever even funny in my emailing to ye, my audience types. This told me I was really “in a shape” as a sweetie of mine says. This is why I say thank you so often, because I really do respond well to help. I also seem to have a ridiculously high tolerance for emotional and physical discomfort, which is why so many years can go by without my even noticing my sense of humor had withered away, thankfully only temporarily.

Of course it would be even funnier if I was the only one who thought what I wrote was funny, and if I in fact have lost my funny and would never again regain it. That would be high-LARIOUS!

Thanks, people. I will write another fundraiser update soon. 🙂

 

To read, to learn, to giveth of thyself, and/or to shareth with othereths:

https://www.gofundme.com/CXHousing

 

4)LINKATION WITHOUT REPRESENTATION

 

 

 

  • Where I put most of my lovin’ attention, writer-wise, on a daily-like basis: All of the Facebooks (its birthday of which is tomorrow, by the way – Happy Birthday, Facebook!) https://m.facebook.com/cassendrexavier. And also on all of the Twitters henceforth:

https://mobile.twitter.com/CassendreXavier

 

  • My primary blog:

http://cassendrexavier.blogspot.com, where you can read my latest posts “How to Talk About Your Problems,” and “What’s Wrong with Being Broken?”

 

Selected Wisdom Magazine Articles:

 

  • 10 Powerful & Loving Thoughts & Affirmations for the New Year
  • Living with Bipolar Disorder: Women’s Issues & Needs
  • Redefining Sobriety: When You Don’t Fit in the Recovery Box
  • Soulmate Attraction for the Rest of Us: “It’s Complicated”
  • Don’t Save the Best for Last

 

View them at http://wisdom-magazine.com/ArticleArchives.aspx?isLike=true&author=cassendre%20xavier (or http://www.tinyurl.com/CXWisdom)

 

Z)FAREWELL BLESSING & ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

I wish for you increased self-empowerment and self-actualization, today and every day going forward.

I’d like to thank all of my supporters in recent years and especially in recent months.

This issue of Me! Me! Me! is dedicated to my supportive man friends who have brought comfort to my life during some very difficult challenges of the past year or so.

The tablet I am writing this on is a gift from one of my main squeezes. The lovely hotel room and desk I am sitting at is a gift from myself, from my fundraiser donors, and from another squeeze.

A gal can never have too many friends, that is, until it is time to manifest Her one and primary. But that is for another time and museletter 😉

 

Thank you as always, for your continued support of my art/work, and therefore, life.

 

Very best,

Cassendre Xavier (aka Amethyste Rah, aka Amrita Waterfalls, aka Endowed Goddesss)

renaissance negresse (musician, writer, actress, fine artist)

$15,000 Leeway Transformation Award-Winning Founder & Director of the Women’s Writing & Spoken Word Series (Est. 2002)

Founder & Executive Director of the Black Women’s Arts Festival (Est. 2003)

Official website: http://cassEndrExavier.com

 

Copyright © 2017 by Cassendre Xavier. All rights reserved.

(video: cover of my song “I’m Back Now” performed by Kasheera.)

About cassendre

aka Amethyste Rah, aka Amrita Waterfalls “renaissance negresse & ARTrepreneur” (musician/writer/actress/fine artist) Leeway Transformation Award-Winning founder & executive director of the Black Women’s Arts Festival (Est. 2003) and the Women's Writing & Spoken Word Series (Est. 2002). Visit: http://cassendrexavier.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

