“Me! Me! Me!” CX Museletter “Gratitude, Writing & Self-Love” ediccione

“Me! Me! Me!” CX Museletter “Gratitude, Writing & Self-Love” ediccione

 

 

“Me! Me! Me!” A Cassendre Xavier Museletter

The “Gratitude, Writing & Self-Love” ediccione, if you will. (As it were.)

 

Sunday, February 21, 2016

 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

A) GREETING

1) ON SALE NOW: TICKETS TO 3/23 TIN ANGEL SHOW W/RUPERT WATES!

2) WHAT I’M GRATEFUL FOR RIGHT NOW

3) MAKE THE EFFORT FOR YOUR COMFORT

4) WRITING: MY GIFT, MY MEDICINE

5) LOVING YOURSELF ISN’T EASY, BUT YOU CAN DO IT!

6) LINKS OF INTEREST, INCLUDING THE SEXY ONES 😉

Z) FAREWELL BLESSING

 

 

CONTENTS OF TABLE

 

A) GREETING

I am happy to be writing to you again!

 

  1. ON SALE NOW: TICKETS TO 3/23 TIN ANGEL SHOW W/RUPERT WATES!

Wednesday, March 23rd, 2016

Tin Angel

20 S. 2nd St
Philadelphia, PA, 19106

Doors 7:30 PM / Show 8:00 PM

This event is 21 and over

Tickets $12

For artist bios and more information, please visit: http://www.ticketfly.com/event/1070809-rupert-wates-philadelphia/

Please buy tickets to support our show! If you’re in or can easily get to Philadelphia, wonderful – we’d love to play for and meet you after!

If you’re not able to attend or nowhere near Philly, please support the show by ordering tickets anyway. It’s an amazing way to support indie performing and recording singer-songwriters!

Another way is to buy our music online! I’ve received hundreds of dollars in the last two months from the likes of YOU! Thanks to CD Baby who funnels sales through many other music sources, including Spotify, which so far is the #1 place for CX music download sales, and CD Baby for actual physical CDs (AND downloads)!

All of this happens through the magic of buying music downloads!

Order here: http://cdbaby.com/all/cassendre or through your Spotify account.

 

2) WHAT I’M GRATEFUL FOR RIGHT NOW

I’m using my laptop at the homeless shelter for the first time. I never even knew I could do that, until recently my friend whom I met here, used her tablet here, but I didn’t know I could use my laptop in my room. I didn’t know the internet here went as far as our rooms. Otherwise I would’ve done it all the time! The connections pretty slow and keeps stopping, but at least I can upload to the internet right away. We don’t have access to certain websites (adult, music, social media, including Facebook and Twitter) but we do have the YouTubes and the Blogspots/Blogger, which are helpful to me, at least definitely the blogger because I can post to blogger via email.

I’ve used the computers here at the shelter but I’ve not been able to stay very long or write very much or have much privacy.

In this moment I am in my room alone, my roommate has left for the day, and well, not only do I have utmost privacy and quiet to write (which in themselves are a dream enough alone), but I also realized earlier today I can masturbate! I mean, I haven’t done it yet, but it is very good to know!

 

I feel free excited, hopeful, expected, unworried, unhurried, secure, loved, reassured, self-contained, friend supported, gifted, miraculous, and just right as a chyk learning to live with bipolar disorder, PTSD, and as a survivor of child sexual abuse. I don’t know why I feel so good (quit yer jokes about it being the bipolar!).

I think writing is good medicine. There’s more:

3) MAKE THE EFFORT FOR YOUR COMFORT

I feel good today because:

Yesterday I took the time to remove my bags of belongings from the shelter’s storage unit into my new and hopefully temporary room. I’d been wanting to wait a few days until the snafu was hopefully corrected, but Spirit/Inner Wise Self indicated I was postponing my comfort. Even though it would mean more work, of moving to another room here for the 3rd time in less than one week, I had to tell myself I am worth the effort. I deserve to feel comfortable, and I’d rather be okay with doing the work over and over again of making Cassendre comfortable, because in doing so I am telling the universe, and everyone else who encounters me, that I am worthy of repeated effort to be more comfortable. I talked about this in my Soulmate Attraction for the Rest of Us workshop yesterday at the Poly Living Conference in Philadelphia (www.lovemore.com). Do whatever is necessary to make yourself more comfortable, whether it’s getting up to walk across the room for the blanket, or get a glass of water, or whatever. If you don’t make the effort, you’re telling the universe and everyone who meets you that you’re not worth the effort.

As soon as had lugged the 5 trash bags full o’ my stuff into my room, I felt so much better. I felt as if in that action I had committed a good prayer for my soul and inner being, which then positively impacted and influence my outer being.

Although I was tired and very sleepy (the latter due to my having recently begun taking a medication for my hypertension – a gentle diuretic or “water pill”), I proceeded to prayerfully and methodically unpack my things and place them in the closet and drawers. I wasn’t that neat about putting them in the drawers, I just shoved them in there for the evening. But the extras were neatly put in my closet and I went to bed content and proud of my effortational units.

4) WRITING: MY GIFT, MY MEDICINE

I have my writing. My writing is saving my life. I know this is rambling but I have a headache, lunch started in about a half hour and I want to do as much writing as I can before going to that.

How writing is helping me:

I journal every night. It clears my mind of things that happened during the day and gives me a place to talk about my feelings, which is helpful as I socially isolate a lot.

It helps me improve my eating habits.

It gets your attention and maybe creates a little bit of a buzz about my work so that then more people know about me and then some of those people buy stuff and then my life’s a little easier J

It gets the mess outta my head which I need as a person living with bipolar disorder.

It releases some of my creative energy which is very important to my wellbeing.

But enough about me…How are YOU?

5) LOVING YOURSELF ISN’T EASY, BUT YOU CAN DO IT!

One thing that surprised me at my Soulmate Attraction workshop yesterday was how thirsty, hungry, and eager the attendees were to hear about ways they can love themselves more. They really enjoyed hearing all the things they could do to add more joy, love, romance, and excitement in their lives, solo, while anticipating the arrival of their ideal mate(s).

We so often forget that this self-love thing is hard for absolutely everyone. We are not socialized to spend time caring for our own emotional, physical, romantic, or even sexual needs.

I shared how even now, well into her 80s, affirmation goddess Louise Hay, even with all her wealth and affluence as founder of world-renowned personal transformation publisher Hay House, still writes and speaks her affirmations and hugs herself in the mirror, looking into her eyes and saying, “I love you, I really really love you”. Every day. Every day.

So, please don’t feel bad if self-love is a challenge for you. It’s a challenge for even the most practiced and seemingly expert at it. Just keep doing it. And enjoy yourself. You are worth it!

6) LINKS OF INTEREST, INCLUDING THE SEXY ONES 😉

Cassendre Xavier

(aka Amethyste Rah, aka Amrita Waterfalls)

“renaissance negresse & ARTrepreneur”

(musician/writer/actress/fine artist)

$15,000 Leeway Transformation Award-Winning founder & executive director of the Black Women’s Arts Festival (Est. 2003 http://BWAFphilly.org) and the Women’s Writing & Spoken Word Series (Est. 2002 http://WomensWritingSeries.org).

Musical & guided meditation albums and tracks:

https://cassendrexavier.bandcamp.com

At CD Baby: http://cdbaby.com/all/cassendre

At iTunes: http://apple.co/1K7zV5g

On Amazon: http://amzn.to/1xrklOW

Blog: http://cassendrexavier.blogspot.com

Writing: Wisdom Magazine: http://wisdom-magazine.com/ArticleArchives.aspx?isLike=true&author=cassendre%20xavier and more: http://bit.ly/1LjFjnR

Erotica: http://amritawaterfalls.blogspot.com/2016/02/with-pleasure-finallyout-of-erotic.html Official website: http://cassendrexavier.com

Z) FAREWELL BLESSING

May you feel content every day.

May you learn to be your primary partner and very best friend.

May you have a rich spiritual practice that sustains and encourages you.

May your health be good and vibrant.

May you be surrounded by friends and loved ones whom you trust.

May you be balanced in your receiving and giving of love and support.

May your creative outlets be well used, appreciated, and supported.

May you love what you see in the mirror, not because of your appearance, but because you have learned to love and accept yourself completely, period.

This, or something better, and may it be for the good of all.

Thank you for reading,

Cassendre

 

© 2016 Copyright by Cassendre Xavier. All rightzen reservanitzken. And I mean it! (Permission granted to NON-commercially reprint some or all content, provided the copyright credit name and contact link are given: http://cassendrexavier.com)

Source/Share: http://cassendrexavier.blogspot.com/2016/02/me-me-me-cx-museletter-gratitude.html


					
About cassendre

aka Amethyste Rah, aka Amrita Waterfalls “renaissance negresse & ARTrepreneur” (musician/writer/actress/fine artist) Leeway Transformation Award-Winning founder & executive director of the Black Women’s Arts Festival (Est. 2003) and the Women's Writing & Spoken Word Series (Est. 2002). Visit: http://cassendrexavier.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

