April Move Fundraiser Update: $1,323 Raised!

Dear Friends,
I just wanted to report an update on my GoFundMe <http://www.gofundme.com/pbca1w&gt; Fundraiser to move in Philadelphia in April!
First: I’m getting more and more happy and excited about my upcoming move! Some people dream of cruises, I dream of getting on disability, back into therapy, having the support to organize  my life so that it’s stable for the next several years, not just a few months at a time!
 
Thank you for your continued support of my art/work, and therefore, life!
Now on to the update!
$1,323 of $2,000 Raised by 7 people in 10 days! Actually, it’s that amount “in value”, because a large chunk of it ($928) is the unsold value of books I have in my Amazon storefront <www.amazon.com/shops/fab_book_deals>, which I took from boxes of books marked “Free” and were being given away. Turns out that a few of these Italian foreign language books were indeed going for a pretty penny. However, none have sold and there’s no telling that any will.
 I included this in the “offline donations” listing on the GoFundMe campaign because it still counts as attracting abundance and value, even if I can’t immediately apply it to my moving costs.
 The other offline donations were a personal check and two public transportation gifts, all immediately usable and very much appreciated!
Another reason for posting all forms of gifts with a monetary value is because it brings the total donations closer to the goal so as to attract even more donations. I feel that folks are more likely to throw money into a pot that has a bunch of bills in it. That was what worked for me when I busked. I would never start a shift with a guitar case that only had CDs in it. I’d always throw in a few bucks first, to encourage passersby to add to them. And they always did :).
Actual cash/immediately usable currency received is: $386
$91 donations made through GoFundMe <http://www.gofundme.com/pbca1w&gt; (Thank you Anonymous, Silvia A., and Rupert Wates!)
$50 personal check (Thank You, Ceil Adam!)
$54 SEPTA public transportation voucher (Thank you, Anonymous!)
$191 SEPTA April 2015 “Anywhere” Monthly TrailPass (Thank you, Anonymous!)
I have added REWARDS!
$200 – Prepaid House Concert (A popular (prepaid)  CX house concert includes 1 free CD, and a highly entertaining show of two (2) 45 minute sets for you and your guests! (References available. No sound system needed.)
$50 – Any 3 CX titles, mailed to 1-3 different domestic USA address(es)! To make your choice(s), visit the Cassendre Xavier Music Gallery at cdbaby.com/all/cassEndrE
$25 – My new CD, mailed to you! (Just need your US postal mailing address.) Great Review from Philadelphia Weekly! tinyurl.com/PWReviewHope
$20 – 1 copy of The Whittenberg Sessions, Beautiful, Live at Cafe Improv, live at the kraftbrau, kalamazoo!, Live at Tin Angel, or Capable of Love, mailed to you!
$10 – Handwritten Thank You card. It’s well known I’m big on Thank You Cards! Upon request and the receipt of your domestic USA mailing address, I’ll mail one to you. And sometimes, I even use a purple pen! 
I am very thankful to all of you and I’ll write again soon!
OTHER WAYS TO DONATE:
1) PAYPAL SEND MONEY (as a “GIFT”) TO: cxmusic(at)gmail(dot)com. Paypal is the best way to donate because 100% of it goes to me. So if  you click “Send Money” and then “Gift”, there is no fee for you and no fee for me!
2) CHECK/MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO: CASSENDRE XAVIER, and mail it c/o Bindlestiff Books, 4530 Baltimore Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19143-3705. Thanks for all your positive energy and well-wishes, everyone! I’ll be living in Philadelphia by the end of April for sure! Thank you!! ❤
$1,323 of $2,000
Raised by 7 people in 10 days

— 

Make yourself a beautiful day!

Cassendre Xavier
(aka Amethyste Rah, aka Amrita Waterfalls)
“renaissance negresse & ARTrepreneur”
(musician/writer/actress/fine artist)
Leeway Transformation Award-Winning founder & executive director of the Black Women’s Arts Festival (Est. 2003) and the Women’s Writing & Spoken Word Series (Est. 2002).
Visit the Cassendre Xavier Music Gallery at CD Baby: http://cdbaby.com/all/cassendre 
Visit Cassendre’s iTunes storefront: http://tinyurl.com/CXiTunes
Visit Cassendre’s Amazon song singles page: http://amzn.to/1xrklOW
Official website: http://cassendrexavier.com
About cassendre

aka Amethyste Rah, aka Amrita Waterfalls “renaissance negresse & ARTrepreneur” (musician/writer/actress/fine artist) Leeway Transformation Award-Winning founder & executive director of the Black Women’s Arts Festival (Est. 2003) and the Women's Writing & Spoken Word Series (Est. 2002). Visit: http://cassendrexavier.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

